Faculties – University of Copenhagen

Research > Faculties


The University of Copenhagen is divided into six faculties, which are subdivided into departments and research centres. Below you will find links to the faculty websites. Get an overview of all the departments and centres here.

Merger 2012

The University of Copenhagen has decided to merge the Faculty of Life Sciences (LIFE) and the Faculty of Science into a new Faculty of Science. Similarly, the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, the Faculty of Health Sciences and the veterinary field at the Faculty of Life Sciences are merged into the new Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences.