Areas of research

Six faculties, 36 departments and over 120 research centres form the academic and administrative communities around the research at the University of Copenhagen.

Four of the faculties are divided up into departments, each covering one or more fields of research. Departments are often home to several sections, centres or units.

Two faculties – law and theology – are not divided into departments, and their sections and centres are directly linked to the faculty. The Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences has hosts centres that are linked directly to the faculty.

You can learn about the university's research at both the faculty, departmental and centre level.